OGX Hair Serum & Oil Mist Review

Everyone has struggled to find the perfect hair products, at some point in their life. Every now & again I like to switch it up a bit by trying new things, in hopes it will be better than the previous.

IMG_20170324_120157

OGX Thick & Full Biotin & Collagen Oil Mist 118ml for £7.35
OGX Renewing Moroccan Argan Oil Penetrating Oil 100ml for £7.35

Found these lovely hair oils by OGX in boots & currently is on offer with 1/3 off OGX products, so the above are £4.90 each at the moment. Great time to try something new!!

OGX

About OGX brand:

They love being different by using exotic ingredients, to the shape of their bottles, to the quest for sustainability. They don’t try to make hair look “perfect” but rather make hair look fuller, smoother or bouncier and to smell irresistible at the same time. They have plenty of products ranging from Shampoo to hair oils trying to help customers enhance their beauty with different types of products. For example, they have biotin & collagen range, sea mineral moisture range & niacin3 & caffeine range to name a few. Please see below picture of their extensive range.

range

range 2.PNG

range 3

Biotin & Collagen Oil Mist

oil.PNG

This is weightless and easy to use spray bottle. I have fine hair, so struggle to find products that are not too heavy and oily. So I would normally stay away from oils because I automatically think too oily or thick. BUT!!!!…. with this my hair just soaked up the oil & made my hair super soft and hydrated. When the sun’s out, you can definitely see the shine in my hair! I love to use this on my hair when wet so that the hair can soak up all the goodness and dry shiny and moisturised. I do find that I go through the bottle quite quickly though as they only do it in 1 size of 118ml. This product is infused with ProVitamin B7 biotin & Collagen to help boost each strand. Biotin is known for hair growth and strengthening properties which everyone wants, right?! I use this like a leave-in conditioner if I know I’m not going to style my hair. If I were to style my hair with curlers or a hair dryer, I would use the penetrating oil.

Renewing + Argan Oil of Morocco

oil ogx

This is a penetrating oil infused with argan oil to help strengthen the hair and protect each hair strand from styling heat and UV damage whilst sealing in the shine. So when I use my hair dryer or straighteners, I always use this. This is a serum type so is thicker to use but luckily isn’t too heavy on my fine hair. Also the bottle will last a long time, as a little goes a long way. I use a pea sized amount first on my ends and then another pea size amount for the rest of my hair by running my hands from the top all the way down to the ends. Then start with drying the hair. Once I have finished styling, sometimes I would use the Mist oil to add to my roots to make sure even the baby hairs and regrowth of new hair is tamed and sleek.

The best part about both of these products, is that it does wonders to detangle my hair, running the brush through the hair afterwards & finding no knots is bliss!! It’s so smooth & silky to. I have used raw organic coconut oil on my hair before which was too heavy & oily for my hair so this range by OGX is perfect for me. If you want shiny, protected, lightweight & sleek hair I do recommend trying this range.

Thank you for reading!

Please leave a comment and let me know what you think 🙂

Nicole xx

Leave a Reply

